Title Loans in Apple Valley, California
Contradictory to traditional loans, title loans in Apple Valley can get you the cash you need almost instantaneously! Our title loan lenders are committed to providing you the best service they can with your convenience in mind. Another added benefit is that your credit score is disregarded. If you have poor, good, or no credit, you can still apply for a title loan! In California, our borrowers can be approved for up to $25,000 all for a temporary exchange of their vehicle title. To find out how much you can borrow for the car you own, simply fill out the form we provide and begin the process!
How to Apply
You may choose to apply online or by phone, and finish the application in a minute or less! All you need to provide is your vehicle’s make, model, year, style and mileage to get an instant title loan estimate. For that information you get a free phone consultation with one of our loan agents. They will be able to tell you the amount you may be approved for, additional documents you need to gather before you visit the site, and a title loan location in Apple Valley. The application process is free and non obligatory.
Paperwork to Bring With
The loan agent will inform you of the additional documents you will need to bring with you. Some of these documents include:
- Photo ID (Driver’s License, State ID, Passport)
- Proof of income (Recent bank statements or pay stubs)
- Proof of residence (Utility bill or government mail)
- Proof of insurance (Depending on the lender, full coverage insurance is only needed if you get approved for a loan greater than $2,500)
- Vehicle title (Gathered at a Department of Motor Vehicles or tag and title service)
You are also required to bring the vehicle to the title loan site. There, the title loan lender will evaluate the status of your car. If there are any damages such as dents, scratches, etc., your loan may decrease in value. Moreover, any previous accidents can also affect the value.
California Laws on Title Loans
Both the California Attorney General’s Office and the California Department of Corporations are responsible for regulating title loan operations. They require the lenders to get a state license before they are allowed to open a store. They also have the right to suspend or terminate any of the licenses if the title loan lenders operate unlawfully. Moreover, Article 15 in the California Constitution prevents lenders from charging any borrower more than 10 percent every year on loans.
The borrower that entered the title loan is the only one responsible for paying off the loan. With that in mind, there are general rules to understand and follow. If you are given a loan amount more than you need, you may be able to negotiate with your lender for a smaller value. With California title loans, there is a maturity date of 30 days so you will have to pay the loan back in that time frame. You can renew your loan if you are unable to pay off the loan amount in its entirety by that time. You are allowed to make early payments on your loan if you are able to. There are no penalties or consequences for making payments before they are scheduled. Depending on your lender, you may be able to pay with cash, check or money order.