Title Loans in Mission Viejo, California
For whatever your financial needs, our lenders will be able to provide you a personal loan through a title loan in Mission Viejo. Based on the value of your car, you may be eligible for up to $10,000. Other lenders look at your credit score, and often have a predetermined requirement for you to meet. Some banks have a credit score standard of 650 or higher to approve you. If you fall on the lower end of the spectrum, they approve you for a loan with interest rates that you cannot afford to pay back. Instead of being turned away, let our lenders help you get the financial assistance to get you back on your feet!
Title Loan Process in California
Similarly to traditional lenders, California title loans are only available to those who are 18 years old or older. Lenders require you to provide photo identification before a contract is drawn up. Furthermore, you will have to also gather documents like proof of insurance, proof of income and proof of residency. Lenders will need proof of full coverage insurance for individuals who receive a loan amount with great value. Proof of income may also be necessary as a tool to determine if you are able to pay off the loan you were granted. If you are an individual who is self-employed or unemployed, you may be able to provide recent bank statements as a form of proving you receive reliable and steady income. Your residency can be proven with any government mail you received, or utility bills.
How to Apply
To apply for a title loan, you can fill out the application we provide you for free. No matter what platform you are using, you will have access to the form with your mobile phone as well! Simply put in your vehicle’s make, model, year, mileage and style and get a free title loan estimate from our loan representatives! Even if you are applying with your phone, our websites are secured so your information will not be taken by any other third parties.
How Much Can I Get?
The loan you receive all depends on the kind of car you have. The more worth your current vehicle has, the more likely you can get up to $10,000. Consequently, other factors can lessen your loan valuation. If your car has been involved in any accidents, or there are any other damages to your vehicle that will affect the price, the principal amount you were approved for may change.
Lender and Consumer Responsibilities
The title loan lender must provide full disclosure on the contract before they ask you to sign it. The disclosure can include payment options which reflect your interest rates and charges, as well as the due dates of each payment needed. The contract will also inform you of vehicle repossession laws and what reasons may lead to vehicle repossession.
After Vehicle Repossession
When the title loan lender has legally obtained your vehicle, they have the right to sell the car to pay off your debt. They must get a subpoena to you at least 15 days before they plan on selling the vehicle. If the sale does not cover the outstanding balance, you are responsible for paying off the rest. On the other hand, if the sale exceeds the balance you owe, the lender must return the rest to you within 45 days of sale.