Title Loans Woodridge, Illinois
There are certain restrictions when it comes to applying for a personal loan in Illinois. You must have a credit score of 650 or above to even qualify for them. However, if you lack the credit score, use the alternative and get a title loan in Woodridge! Unlike personal loans, our lenders guarantee fast approvals and free processing! Regarding the loan amounts you receive, there will be a minimum amount that you must borrow which is $1,000 or you may receive a loan for the maximum of $4,000 in Illinois. All credit types are welcome so no credit checks are needed! Apply with us now!
Where to Apply
Online or over the phone application is made easy with our forms. Provide us some information about yourself like your name, and phone number, and also submit the vehicle make, year, model, mileage and style and we will get you a free title loan estimate! Since there are multiple trusted lenders in Illinois, we will do our best to match you up with a lender who will give you the best rates in your area!
Within a day of submitting your application, our loan representatives will call you to let you know of the amount you can get which is typically a range between $1,000 and $4,000. We calculated this amount by considering how much your car is worth in the market now, and if you are able to pay the loan easily within the time you are given.
After you receive this information, our loan representatives will also tell you that you have to bring these documents to the site:
- Photo ID—Driver’s License or State ID
- Proof of income—Bank statements or pay stubs
- Your vehicle title*
- Your car—Must be inspected by your lender before the final stages of getting your contract. They will give you a loan that is lesser in value if the value of your car is threatened in any way. This can include damages and previous collisions.
I am Unemployed or Self-Employed
No need to worry! You still have the opportunity of getting an Illinois title loan with our lenders. You will just need to provide additional records proving that you get some type of income every month. This can even include government aid!
Laws and Regulations on Title Loans
Your lender must be licensed in Illinois to operate each store they own in the state. They are also required to divide the payments you need to make equally to help make sure you will be able to pay them in full and on time. Some lenders may be more lenient when it comes to late payments as long as you let them know and is within a day or two of when it was due. However, if you make a habit of late payments your lender may declare a default on your loan and repossess your vehicle.
On the other hand, you are also given the opportunity to pay your loan off before the scheduled date. By doing so, you are just making sure that you get your vehicle back sooner. A lender is not legally allowed to charge you any interest after you have fully paid off your loan. If your lender does so, you can contact the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau to submit a complaint.