Title Loans In Fountain Inn, SC
Title loans in Fountain Inn, SC are growing in popularity. These are short-term loans that you get by giving the title of your car to your lender. It is easy to qualify for title loans online. You must be over the age of 18 and have a source of income. Your car must also meet the standards that are set by the lender.
Why People get Title Loans in Fountain Inn, SC
You can get car title loans Greenville without a credit check. That is why these loans are popular among people who have bad credit and no credit at all. Furthermore, you can still drive your car.
Applying for Title Loans in Fountain Inn, SC
You will need to go to our website to apply for car title loans South Carolina. The application is simple. You will be asked personal questions. You will also be asked questions about your car. After you submit your application, you will get a car title loan estimate.
A customer service representative will call you and help you complete your application. Once your application is finalized, you will be able to get your money.
Title Loan Income Requirements
Many people wonder whether they have sufficient income to get one of the title loans in Fountain Inn, SC. You can use the income from your part-time or full-time job to get approved for a title loan. Even if you do not work, you may still be able to get approved if you provide a proof of income.
Unemployment checks, social security income, alimony payments, child support and disability insurance are some of the things that can be used as proof of income. Additionally, you can get a title loan if you are going through bankruptcy. As long as you have a way to prove that you can pay back the loan, you can get approved.
What can be Title Loans be Used For?
You can use a title loan for anything that you need. People often use title loans for car repairs, medical bills or home repairs.
South Carolina Title Loan Laws
Title loans in Fountain Inn, SC are often taken out for 30 days. However, South Carolina law restricts the maximum amount of time that a loan can be taken out to 120 days. You can renew your loan, but people cannot renew their loan more than six times. The maximum renewal term is 240 days.
South Carolina law forbids lenders from charging interest on loans that are below $600. Most loans range from $600 to $2,500. Lenders have to let borrowers know about the interest rate.
Lenders are responsible for exercising good judgment when they are applying for a loan. They should only lend to people who have the ability to pay the loan back. There are also protections put in place for the borrowers.
Lenders have to send out a letter if a person is 10 days late on their loan. They have to wait 20 days before they repossess the car.