Title Loans Goose Creek, South Carolina
For a personal loan that does not use your credit score, consider taking out a title loan in Goose Creek, or neighboring North Charleston. Since your vehicle title secures your loan, you will not need to worry about any credit checks done by our lender. These loans can be small in amount, but may range up to $10,000 if you are qualified. The loans are granted based on how much your car is worth now, and your ability to pay the loan off. All things considered, title loans are a great alternative and will even guarantee you instant approval when you inquire about one of our loans. Don’t wait and get started on this opportunity today!
Requirements Before Applying
You have to be 18 years old or older to get a title loan in South Carolina. You must also submit an application before you are ready to get the assistance you need. However, our applications only take a minute or less to complete! All you need to do is to give us the vehicle make, year, model, mileage and style, and we will be able to give you approval, and a title loan estimate within a day. Our loan agents will call you to let you know what you will need to bring with you to the site, which can include:
- Your vehicle
- Vehicle title
- Photo ID (Driver’s License or State ID)
- Proof of income (Bank statements or pay stubs)
It is required that you bring the vehicle to the loan site you are given, by doing so, you are allowing the lender to inspect your vehicle. They will have to adjust the loan you were estimated to receive based on the condition of the car. Damages and previous car history can affect your loan.
Code of Laws in South Carolina
Title loans and lenders are regulated by the state to make it fair for all parties involved. For example, one of the laws states that it is illegal for a lender to grant a loan that is greater than the market value of the car you are submitting for a loan. They must follow the guidelines instilled by Kelley Blue Book or NADA when it comes to calculating the loan. If your car is not listed in either of those appraisal sites, the lender is allowed to use their own calculations.
You are given 30 days when it comes to the loan period. You are allowed a loan renewal for up to 6 additional 30 day periods (180 days), if you are not able to pay the loan off within those times. If you are still not able to pay the loan back after those six additional renewals, your vehicle will be repossessed.
Your vehicle can also be repossessed in other ways, such as default. When you default your title loan, it just means that you have either missed a payment, or made late payments when it comes to your loan. You typically have 10 days to finish paying off the title loan before a notice of vehicle repossession gets sent to you. If you still have not paid it off within 10 days, after you get the notice, you are granted 20 additional days to cure the default. When the default is declared by your lender, they have every right to repossess your vehicle.