Title Loans in Haltom City, Texas
Even if you consider yourself to be financially responsible, there are expenses that can set you back. The worst part is, there is almost always a time frame that you have to pay this back by. Bank loans often have a lengthy waiting period to find out if you are approved, so get a title loan in Haltom City instead! For your vehicle title, you can get a loan amount of up to $1,340. We offer our consumers instant online approval, and cash the same day you sign! So do not wait any longer, and get a Texas title loan, find out more by applying at Platinum Lending and title loans Haltom City!
Online or Phone Application for Title Loans Haltom City
You have two choices when it comes to applying, first you can apply online. When you apply online, you will be given a form to fill out. This form will ask you the vehicle make, year, model, mileage and style, and all you have to do is submit. A loan agent will call you within a day to let you know if you are approved, and the title loan quote you are approved for. You can also apply over the phone, 7 days a week during the business hours of 9 A.M. to 7 P.M. CST. You will also have to provide the same information as above, except your approval is almost instantly.
The next step is to get to the loan store your agent referred you to. They will already have your application waiting for you there, and all that they will need to do is inspect your vehicle and draw up your contract!
Title Loans Haltom City Paperwork
You will have to bring in some paperwork with you in addition to your vehicle, and it includes:
- Photo ID—18 years old or older, provide us with a valid government-issued ID such as a Driver’s License or State ID
- Proof of income— recent pay stubs will be required, or you can bring in bank statements as a form of proof
- Proof of insurance— Not required by all lenders, it just depends on their policies
- Vehicle title— Which you can get at:
Tarrant County Tax Office
Address: 100 E Weatherford St, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone: (817) 884-1100
Haltom City Title Loan Terms
Your lender will make you aware of the loan you are receiving, the payment amounts you need to make, the interest rates on each payment and when they are due by. You have 30 days from the moment you receive your loan to pay it off. You are allowed early payments so you can pay your loan off in less than 30 days if you are able. Depending on your lender, you may be allowed to renew the loan if you cannot make those payments in the time you are given.
Defaults, Right to Cure, Vehicle Repossession
If you make a payment late, or worse miss a payment, your lender can automatically claim you defaulted a loan. This allows them the right to vehicle repossession. They are not allowed to take your vehicle by force, and must give you a safe time, date and location that you can bring your vehicle to. You are allowed to take your belongings out of the vehicle at this time. At this point, the lender can choose to sell the vehicle to pay off the remaining amount left on your loan. However, you can stop your vehicle from being repossessed if you pay back the remaining amount in full by a certain date proposed by the lender.